Almost

You know what?
Life doesn’t go on. It happens.
So we can live it.
But do we live it?
We just almost do.

It is all so beautiful.
The water and the sun.
So much worth loving.
But do I love it?
I almost do.

It is all so painful.
The love and the hatered.
It makes my heart weep.
But do I cry?
No, but I almost do.

It is all so emotional.
The book and the movie.
It shakes me to the core.
But do I feel it?
I almost do.

It is all so funny.
The lames and the sarcasm.
I could joke around forever.
But do I laugh?
Oh, I almost do.

It is all so vital.
The opportunities and the chances.
So much worth trying.
But do I try?
I almost do.

It was all just as I planned.
The moves and the actions.
I gave my best.
But do I succeed?
Oh! I almost do.

It was all so new.
The lessons and the speech.
I was so curious.
But do I ask?
I almost do.

You know what?
Life doesn’t go on. It happens.
So we can live it.
But do we live it?
Oh love, we just almost do.

Every time I don’t,
I just almost do.

Muskaan Sancheti

Picture Source: Pinterest

Leave a Reply

