Motivation

I have been sad for a while
But I will still put on a smile
I am falling apart right now
I want to hold myself but how?

No one knows how I’ve screamed in pillows
The hideous ways of acceptance in a row.
Locked up in bathrooms, losing hope
Crying and trying to endure and cope.

My thoughts are a wasteful mess 
I still feel everything with extreme nothingness
Emotions flood out of nerves
Steepness and edges and confusing curves.

The ache here is painless
There are scars, I’m not stainless
Unable to express is irritating 
Not being enough is devastating.

I don’t know if I can, I try to
Every time I don’t, I almost do.
Shedding immature pearls down the oysters
Leaving the heart more numb and moister.

Every time I feel good life gives a blank kiss
It gifts me some ice instead of bliss
But I put on a jacket on my bodily ice
Not to reach but to be the skies.

Muskaan Sancheti 

Picture Scoure: Pinterest

Leave a Reply

